More Makeup Gems From Innisfree

More Makeup Gems From Innisfree

Can we talk makeup gems for a moment? Because Innisfree has so many of them! The South Korean cosmetics and skin care brand’s $6 shimmer shadows could have just as easily come from Shu Uemura, Armani or Guerlain, but they’re way, way, way more affordable.

I’ll get to some of their other stuff in a second, but the shimmers…SWOON. And I haven’t even been into shimmery product like this lately, really, but the two shimmer shadows I tried (a warm reddish bronze and a peachy gold) make me wish for every color in the line.

They’re both brimming with pigment, and the powders are so finely sieved that creating smooth gradients is a breeze. The flattering pearly finish glows without highlighting fine lines either.

I still can’t get over the fact that the pans are only six bucks!

Other things I’ve recently tried and liked from the brand…

My Palette My Countouring in Shade 4

Weird name, because it’s just one color and not a palette, but this powder is so fab. It’s a cool-toned taupe with a slightly gray undertone, so you can easily create the illusion of cheeks that are sharp enough to cut glass.

Continue reading “More Makeup Gems From Innisfree” on Makeup and Beauty Blog.

More Makeup Gems From Innisfree published first on https://hairinkgoldcoast.tumblr.com/

Leave a comment